You haven't been charged twice — one of the amounts is a temporary pre-authorisation, not a payment, and it will be released once the final fare is collected.
How it works
If you cancelled your ride
If no cancellation fee applied, the pre-authorisation is cancelled automatically and nothing is taken from your account. Depending on your card provider, it can take a few days for the hold to clear and no longer appear on your statement.
Still need help? Find our contact options below.